I must have overdue Library books…

Because I’ve got ‘fine’ written all over me!

Okay, maybe not. But I finally got my student ID yesterday, and it is awesome! Now, I know looks are just a tiny little fragment of a person’s makeup, but a bad ID photo can haunt you forever, or the next 3 years, whichever comes first. So when I finally plopped myself down in our brightly colored cafe to examine mine, I was delightfully surprised. It looked great… considering I woke up at 5am, caught the commuter rail, hopped the subway, snagged a bus, and ran the rest of the way to school. By the time I breathlessly wandered into the ID office I had lost all hope of achieving a great photo. Luck was on my side that day. I only hope it will remain with me throughout my academic journey!

IMG_20140117_104458

Leave a Reply

