Into the think of it!

Two weeks of grad school have flown by in, what has felt like, the blink of an eye. Projects have been assigned, deadlines have been established, teams have be formed, readings have been read, friends have been made, and the feels are intense; in the most wonderful way!

I am so grateful for the opportunity to work with such wonderful classmates!  Spending so much time focusing on school, work, and family leaves little time to socialize with my established peers. As an ENFP  this unacceptable. I need human interaction and stimuli! If I can’t have my established friends around me, then dammit, I will make new ones! And new ones I have made. Enthusiastic, smart, driven individuals who make my three hour classes breeze by. They laugh at my (ridiculous) jokes, discuss career options, and bring their own personal insight into all kinds of situations. And so far, not one of them has run away screaming! It’s win/win!

As for my classes, they are a bit overwhelming.Which isn’t necessarily a bad thing. I like to be challenged, and challenged I am being. Adjusting to the heavy reading load has been a little bumpy, as expected. But I’m pushing through!

My professors are fantastic. Super duper smart, approachable, and hilarious. Are all library folks this funny? Or is it just a shared sense of humor between  liked-minded people, who’s to say?! In all seriousness, one of my suggested readings regarding time management was from, the always awesome, Hyperbole and a Half (This is why I’ll never be an adult, in case you were wondering)! Like a mini vacation for my brain! I’ll take it!

All in all, I am having a great time!

This was one of the best decisions I’ve made, and I couldn’t be happier with it! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

