Love and reflection in GSLIS

Today I finalized the the details of my first field observation slated to begin this Friday. My semester concluded last Thursday, and I’m happy to report that I aced both of my classes.

But I realized something even better- I aced life simultaneously!

I have been so busy juggling ALL THE THINGS:

  • One 8 year old, participating in 2 extracurricular activities.
  • 2 jobs
  • 2 classes
  • Time with my family
  • And the wonderful ladies who keep me sane throughout it all.

That I never stopped to realize how amazing I am at juggling, and how proud I should be of the things I’ve managed to accomplish and cultivate since January. I can be a bit of an overachiever sometimes, and that usually results in me being way harder on myself than I deserve. Fortunately, I’m surrounded by people who are more than happy to tell me how awesome I am. And who doesn’t need to hear that every now and again?!

My son has no complaints. My bosses have no complaints. I’m currently holding a 4.0 GPA. I feel like Wonder Woman right now!

Image

I guess what I’m getting at is that I’m proud of myself, and I couldn’t be happier with my place in life (even though it may not always seem that way).

Now if you’ll excuse me, I have a date with The Dharma Bums and some Netflix binging! 😀

Leave a Reply

